FUTURE TRAVEL PLANS

As I prepare for my career as a student at Concordia University, I examine some of the programs they have to offer. One program, in particular, caught my immediate attention: their Study Abroad Program. This system will allow me to take classes in other countries and see the world. Because traveling has served as a primary source of inspiration for my writing, this would be a very worthwhile opportunity to participate in. I looked through the list of locations these classes would take place in and they include my ancestral homes of Ireland and Scotland. My life would be complete if I set foot on the lands where my ancestors lived. There are also classes being offered in various prominent universities in the United Kingdom such as Cambridge and Oxford. In addition, there will be classes being offered in Paris, France and Milan, Italy. The more I think about it, the more I realize that this program will give me a chance to do my favorite things as well as things I wanted to do my entire life. Reconnect with my ancestral roots, take advanced classes, gather inspiration for my writing, and become more cultured. Overall, I look forward to when this takes place once I have consolidated my bearings with Concordia in a year or so.

4 thoughts on “FUTURE TRAVEL PLANS”

  1. Sounds great! A frequent of mine went to Ireland for awhile and came back with an accent! One scummy thing though is all the classes she took there didn’t transfer into her major! Talk about aggravating!

  2. Sounds like an amazing opportunity! Travelling is such a great experience, I went on a Study Abroad semester when at university and I can say it was the best time of my life! And it’s sounds even better for you who can gain more inspiration for writing and visit your ancestral past!

Leave a Reply

