AIR TRAVEL

IMG_20150622_195955172_HDR

Air travel has always been my favorite form of traveling. You could go to any place on the planet through an airline terminal. I am currently on my way to an exciting destination and as I look out at the sunset, I remembered something that inspired me long ago. While gathering inspiration for my first volume, The Young Guardians and the Genesis Spell, I looked out my window on the plane and witnessed the clouds flowing past like a silver current. Upon gazing upon this sight, I thought of the ideal situation Joshua Rauje would be when his ability to fly would first manifest. He would be drifting through the misty heavens, marveling at how small the world is below him. Of course he almost became a bug on the windscreen of a plane, but he left the experience with a refined view of the world around him.

One thought on “AIR TRAVEL”

Leave a Reply

