WRITING UPDATE: SHORT STORY DEVELOPMENTS

Now that WonderCon is over, I am now free to continue the work on my short story prequels. Today, the editing process of my first short story has started and I have begun writing the second short story. I am particularly eager to write this new short story because the main character is a representation of what I would be as a superhero if I chose a different power set from Patrick Donovan’s fire-based abilities. Also, I have planned how this new short story will tie in volumes three and four with the other two short stories. As for the first short story, I have decided to use one of the pieces of artwork in the computer screen to serve as the cover illustration, which I will refine while editing. Hopefully, I will have both of these short stories available in time for WonderCon 2016. In many ways, I am glad that I am planning to continue my WonderCon book signings on an annual basis because it will give me a drive that will better motivate me to write story after story. I look forward to seeing how far my series will progress as time goes by.

3 thoughts on “WRITING UPDATE: SHORT STORY DEVELOPMENTS”

  1. Sounds like you’re excited about this! You should be and congratulations. I’d like to hear more about what it’s like to do book signings and how you got into that. Do you mind if I ask you some questions or if you could write something for my blog?

    WordPress.com

    gradypbrown posted: “Now that WonderCon is over, I am now free to continue the work on my short story prequels. Today, the editing process of my first short story has started and I have begun writing the second short story. I am particularly eager to write this new short stor”

  2. Hey! I find it interesting that you do book signings at Wonder Con, I have been thinking about doing the same with Austin Comic Con, would you recommend this course of action?

Leave a Reply

